Home Learning Opportunities

Literacy

Early literacy printables: https://www.greatschools.org/gk/worksheets/?fbclid=IwAR0sRFo-TYW-lgQP7NFIzpBpl-Yrw_c21hdifx6e2FyFNHgx1S5BQpVeve4

Celebrities and authors reading books:
Josh Gad (voice of Olaf): https://twitter.com/i/broadcasts/1OdKrqwYAgyxX
Eric Carle reads his book, The Very Hungry Caterpillar: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vkYmvxP0AJI
Lunch doodles with author and artist, Mo Willems: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmzjCPQv3y8

 

History

Paleontological Research Institution – Cecil’s Colossal Journey Through Time: https://www.priweb.org/blog-post/coloring-activity-for-children-cecils-colossal-journey-through-time

 

Virtual Field Trips

Download the Google Arts & Culture App to explore virtual reality tours from The White House: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-white-house

Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History – Virtual Tours: https://naturalhistory.si.edu/visit/virtual-tour

Virtual Tour of the Great Wall of China: https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china

Virtual Tours of Six Italian Museums: https://anamericaninrome.com/wp/2020/03/italy-museums-visit-for-free-online/

Virtual and Interactive Tours of The Louvre in Paris: https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne/

Travel the world virtually with Reach The World: https://www.reachtheworld.org/

 

STEM

Coding for Kids: https://codewizardshq.com/coding-for-kids-free/

Early math – 5 Math Games to Play with UNO Cards: https://primaryplayground.net/5-math-games-to-play-with-uno-cards/

Planetary Travel Time (Grades 4-6): https://www.jpl.nasa.gov/edu/teach/activity/planetary-travel-time/

Space Foundation – STEM lesson plans for grades K-8: https://www.spacefoundation.org/2020/03/17/fill-the-education-gap-during-school-closures-with-free-snoopy-stem-lesson-plans/

National Science Foundation – Bringing the classroom into the home: https://www.nsf.gov/news/classroom/?linkId=84504273

National Park Service: https://www.nps.gov/kids/junior-rangers.htm

NASA Kids’ Club: https://www.nasa.gov/kidsclub/index.html

 

Be sure to follow WPAFB Educational Outreach Office on Facebook (@wrightpatteo) and Twitter (@wpafbeo) to see additional resources and opportunities for your students.