WSU CECS FIRST LEGO League District Qualifier

Wright State Univeristy
Russ Engineer Center & Student Union
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton, OH 45324
January 12-13, 2019

FIRST LEGO League Advancement policy

The Wright State University CECS Qualifying Tournament will host 34 teams. Teams must be ranked in the top 14 Robot Game scores to be considered for Champion’s Award. The top 12 teams overall will advance based on their average ranking by the Judges in Core Values, Project, and Robot Design. Teams must finish ranked in the top 26 Robot Game scores to be considered for advancement. 


Ohio FIRST LEGO League Tournament Cancellation Policy

The tournament will only be canceled or delayed due to causes and conditions beyond the tournament organizers' control, including, but not limited to, venue closures, Acts of God, government restrictions, and/or any other cause beyond the tournament organizers' control. In the event of inclement weather, the tournament will be canceled if Green County is under a Level 3 Snow Emergency. Please refer to local news and radio for current county advisories. If possible, the tournament will be moved to a new venue or rescheduled for a future date. If the event cannot be moved to a new location or rescheduled, advancement to the District/State tournament will be determined by lottery.