Ruskin Elementary School FIRST LEGO League Regional Qualifier

Emerson Academy
501 Hickory Street
Dayton, OH 45410
December 9, 2017

FIRST LEGO League Advancement policy

The Ruskin Qualifying Tournament will host 10 teams. To be considered for the Champion’s Award, teams must perform well in all three judged areas and be ranked in the top 4 Robot Game scores. The top 3 teams will advance to the District Qualifier at Wright State University based on their ranking by the Judges in Core Values, Project, and Robot Design. Teams must finish ranked in the top 9 Robot Game scores at the event to be considered for advancement.

Ohio FIRST LEGO League Tournament Cancellation Policy

The tournament will only be canceled or delayed due to causes and conditions beyond the tournament organizers' control, including, but not limited to, venue closures, Acts of God, government restrictions, and/or any other cause beyond the tournament organizers' control. In the event of inclement weather, the tournament will be canceled if Montgomery County is under a Level 3 Snow Emergency. Please refer to local news and radio for current county advisories. If possible, the tournament will be moved to a new venue or rescheduled for a future date. If the event cannot be moved to a new location or rescheduled, advancement to the District/State tournament will be determined by lottery.