Aurora FIRST LEGO League Regional Qualifier

Leighton Elementary School
121 Aurora Hudson Road
Aurora, OH 44202
November 24, 2019

FIRST LEGO League Advancement policy

The Aurora Regional Qualifier will host 16 teams. Six teams will be selected to advance to the University of Akron District Qualifier using Champion’s Award Criteria.

Ohio FIRST LEGO League Tournament Cancellation Policy

The decision to reschedule or cancel an event is not undertaken lightly. The situations most likely to cause this include, but are not limited to:

*Severe weather conditions
*Exceptional circumstances (including extended power outage, loss of heating/air conditioning, loss   of water, fire, natural disaster, etc.)
*Significant illness that might involve the closing of a facility prior to an event.

The Ohio FIRST LEGO League Affiliate Partner and the Event Host will determine if there will be a delay, early dismissal, or cancellation of the event. Cancellation of the event will be announced in emails sent to the team’s main and alternate contacts as designated in the team’s registration with FIRST, and the Ohio FLL Facebook and Twitter pages. If a tournament is cancelled, advancement slots will be decided by lottery. (If a regional is cancelled, attempts will be made to give registered teams an opportunity play at an unofficial event, but this cannot be guaranteed.) Registration fees will not be returned to the teams (as they have already been used to purchase materials for the event).